Navigate Here

I will only live one life, and I just wasted a day of it watching non-stop reality tv
2006-01-02 @ 8:47 p.m.

OK, I've literally just spent the past 12 hours of my life watching the Biggest Loser marathon on Bravo. My first official act of the New Year was to catch a massive cold so I was bedridden all day. Oh, and let me just say how wonderful it was to have spent my last vacation day until April sick and immobile. But anyway, I happened upon the show this morning and was hooked all day. I found the most inspirational parts of the show to be the transformations at the end. I mean, I'm not a personal trainer, but I kind of roll my eyes at the notion that everybody can lose 14 pounds a week consistently if they try really hard...so I wasn't really taken with the torturous methods they employed...but damn those people looked different. and extra kudos to the casting directors at NBC for recognizing potential hotties buried in a mountain of flesh. I still think it would be kind of cool to have someone lose like a hundred pounds only to discover that they really are naturally ugly, and it wasn't just the fat that made them look that way. OK, that was harsh. I'm totally rambling now, but the point of this entry is that I'm going to start setting realistic goals for myself and do my best to workout at least 5 days a week (after I get well again). It is kind of funny that my motivation is really high now given the fact that there's no way in hell I can work out. It will be interesting to see how that changes once I have nothing standing between me and the gym. I'm going to get weighed-in on Wednesday for the first time post-holidays. I'll keep you posted.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24