Navigate Here

Saying No to Frito-Lay
2007-05-10 @ 9:36 p.m.

So today was kind of a milestone for me. It marked the first time in as long as I can remember that I was able to go to the grocery store and not buy a single fatty item. See, normally when I go grocery shopping I try and act responsible. I'll fill my cart almost entirely with the expensive low-fat food and fresh fruit and veggies but before I leave i'll buckle and sneak in some chocolate or chips or something. It's like i'm paying 50 bucks for a week's worth of healthy food and i'll counteract all that good by putting in a 50 cent candy bar (or 6). So the fact that I was able to shop and not sabotage myself was amazing.
The natural high I was feeling after defeating my bad tendencies was great. I was able to work out, make my own healthy dinner and watch TV without snacking.
I really needed this boost going into the weekend. Please let me make it these next few days without fucking up.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24