Navigate Here

Look mom, 48 hours and no fucking up!
2005-01-19 @ 7:00 a.m.

Been doing awesome since Monday. I went to the Y last night and did 45 minutes on the eliptical and didn't want to die afterwards. It was cold as ass yesterday and, as usual, there weren't any parking spaces anywhere near the Y. So I ended up running to my car. Ok, more like jogging. But I did it and wasn't tired at all. I've always wanted to run but was embarassed i'd get winded after one lap. Maybe i'll have to try it again. I get weighed in today, and for once i'm not dreading it.
I have to agree with Romy. There's always some fucking reason that your friends want to drag you out, get you drunk, and order italian nachos. Last weekend it was because my friend got her student loan money in and wanted to buy everyone shots. Yeah, i know...
This weekend it's a coworker's bday so we're going out to have a drink after work. of course that translates into "drinking 6 hours straight with a couple of sampler platters thrown in." I just don't know how to act in those social situations. According to LA, I should just sip on one glass of wine all night. Yeah, that's really practical when all your annoying, drunk ass friends are egging you on to take another shot. To eat a slice of pizza. To stop being a pussy and get some real alcohol. Fucking friends.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24