Navigate Here

This is a luau that sells packing material
2004-05-18 @ 8:03 p.m.

I was at the copy machine today... making 20 copies of some article out of Feed and Grain weekly or something like that and I was hit with this wave of depression. I've been out of college for a whole year, and this is my life. Making copies. Making copies of agricultural periodicals. It reminded me of that scene in Never Been Kissed (totally underappreciated movie btw) where Josie was trying to convince her brother who works at the Tiki Post to go back to school.

"Forget it, I'm not going to college. I'm not playing baseball anymore. This is my life."

"This is a luau that sells packing material."

yep, that pretty much sums it up.

Bought a new workout dvd. It's supposed to be a hip hop dance video. Those moves are like straight out of 1991. I feel like a tool just for watching it. I attempted to do it anyway, but I gave up after 20 minutes. Thanks Target. You have 5 workout DVDs to choose from...and THIS is one of them?

Went back to my Karen Voight Video...which, if anyone has seen....doesn't the second workout lady look like Alice from the Brady Bunch? I have a feeling that those two have a little workout of their own after the taping.

Workout...1 hour

Food

2 bananas 200 cals

Turkey Sandwich 350 cals

Cottage Cheese 150 cals

meatloaf 500 cals?

Corn 100 cals?

frozen fruit bar 90 cals

total 1390 that'a girl

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24