Navigate Here

Miracle Whipped
2004-02-07 @ 1:24 a.m.

I saw the movie Miracle tonight. It was decent but pretty much what I expected. This is my problem with sports movies....they are all the same. "Coach, I think we aren't going to win this game....oh but wait!"

Ya, that's the jist. The good part about the movie was the theater. They served food and drinks.....and unfortunately I consumed both food and drink. I don't like going into my food-related fuckups too much-- but let's just say there was a sandwich involved.

I saw one of my old teachers there tonight, and I'm pretty sure he was on a date with another dude. I really hope he came out of the closet, it's about damn time...unless he's not really gay, then coming out the closet wouldn't be such a smart move.

What else...oh, I lost 1.5lbs this week pre-sandwich. I worked out lots today so hopefully the damage won't be too great. Oh, i just discovered a great new low-fat food. There hasn't been really any groceries in my house for the past week so i've had to be creative. I made a black bean chili out of beans, corn, onions and tomatoes. It wasn't half bad and it's virtually fatfree. I think this chili is going to surpass tuna sandwiches as the staple of my diet.

Ok, honestly...I didn't like Miracle much at all. It was too fucking long. I felt like I was watching an actual hockey game...only the time on the scoreboard seemed to stand still.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24