Navigate Here

Fat Monica
2004-02-06 @ 2:53 p.m.

So I was watching Friends yesterday and they had another 80's flashback. and of course they had to bring back "fat monica." I fucking HATE it when they do that. I don't mind that they dressed up courtney cox in a fat suit, I don't even mind all the fat jokes that they make about her....what I mind is how they make her into the stereotypical pathetic fat chick. Last night's episode was another classic example. Monica goes to a college party and has a pizza delivered. Oh my god that's SO funny! oh wait, no it isn't. I love Friends which is why I get pissed off everytime they do this. The writers clearly have an idea of what funny is...so when they resort to this shit it just makes me realize that this must be funny to the rest of the world. I guess I shouldn't be too offended, the show is ending soon so they probably just wanted to cram as many fatty jokes as they possibly could into the remaining episodes. Oh and while i'm on this tanget....I can't believe that Monica would marry Chandler after all the fat jokes and the terrible way he treated the fat version of her. If I ever become hot and could have my choice of men...I would NEVER date any asshole who made cracks like that. EVER. but that's probably just the bitter bitch side of me coming out.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24