Navigate Here

Grandma, why don't you love me?
2003-10-18 @ 1:38 a.m.

My grandma doesn't like fat people. It's true. When i was little, she used to make me walk on her treadmill when I would come to visit her. She's always telling me how i can improve my life by losing weight. She clips out diet articles and sends them to me in the mail. Last x-mas she sent the same one to me twice...on account of she thought I had surely misplaced the first copy. the list goes on and on...but i'm only mentioning this as a preface for tonight's rant.

She and my grandpa came to visit today. I was forced to do the thing that I have hated doing ever since I can remember-- eat in front of my grandma--a buffet no less. She watches your food intake and food choices like a hawk. She'll comment on the ratio of lean foods to fatty foods...tell you what percentage of milk to drink...and god forbid you ever have dessert. Well I went this time with a game plan...for the first time in my life I was going to undereat her. No matter what it took. First round was the salad bar. I got almost an entire plate full of lettuce and only a tiny bit of dressing with a role. Solid start, right? Well i'm walking back to our table pretty proud of myself and then I see what she has choosen-- one spoonfull of cottage cheese, 2 spoonfuls of peas, and 2 slices of peaches. seriously. Oh come on! who does that? after that crushing defeat I sort of gave up. I ended up eating a small serving of mac and cheese, like 3 bites of mashed potatoes and gravy, some greenbeans and 2 rolls.

argh, at least she didn't say anything to me this time.

I'm not even going to comment on how loserly it is to spend a friday night with your parents and grandparents at the local hometown buffet when you are in your early 20's.

Food

2 bowls cereal (one for breakfast, one for lunch) 500 cals

1 banana- 100 cals

salad- 50 cals?

greenbeans- 50 cals

mac and cheese- 250 cals

tiny bit of mashed potatoes- 100 cals?

2 rolls- 400 cals (that's insane by the way)

total 1450.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24