Navigate Here

only losers walk the mall
2003-09-30 @ 12:31 a.m.

I'm sick. I'm the kind of lazy-ass person who usually enjoys being sick. Why? because it gives me a legitimate reason to sleep all day, watch dvds during the time that i'm not sleeping, and have people bring things to me. Well I guess i've changed a little..because now i'm pissed that I can't work out as long. Not that I didn't enjoy sleeping undisturbed until 2, but it would have been nice to be able to walk a little bit without feeling like i was going to collapse.

I was going to walk in the park with my friend and her baby this evening. but it was cold outside and i guess she didn't want her kid catching pneumonia and dying or something. So instead we went walking in the mall. As a kid (and as recently as friday) I made fun of mall walkers. They were usually older women with headbands, walking with their arms swinging out like robots. they were always bitchy too-- heaven forbid you should be strolling in the their path. "EXCUSE ME!" they would say as they rudely pushed by us kids...as if they didn't know that as soon as they passed us, we would make fun of the way their asses jiggled. but i digress.... The point is that we did two laps around the mall and i was about to die. I also felt really stupid. I would rather walk in my neighborhood and have to wave to a million shirtless fat guys mowing their lawns than have to parade my fatt ass around the mall in double-time again.

For some reason, i was hungry all fucking day. I thought being sick was supposed to decrease my appetite. Not only did i devour my healthy choice meal, but I scarfed down my mom's meatloaf. (i truly hope that i never use that verb to describe my eating habits ever again) On top of all that I had the mandatory "i'm sick so i deserve it" ice cream.

exercise- 35 minutes/1.5mi/372cals

Food

1 HC 310 cals

meatloaf 450 cals?

low fat ice cream- 190 cals

popcorn- 250 cals

cheese- 250 cals

total- 1450...not good. also there were a lot of fatty items on that list. i wish i was sick enough to have ralphed up everything i had. maybe i'll get lucky tomorrow. I was so lucky getting mono, that was like the best diet ever.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24