Navigate Here

Fatty McFatterton and the case of the missing Pedometer
2003-09-20 @ 11:49 p.m.

Today I decided to walk my fat ass into one of those mega- sports super stores. Normally I would have felt like Star Jones applying for a job as a dietician..but it wasn't like that at all. I sort of felt like i had just entered an elite club of "active people." I may still be fat, but I just turned in my Lazy card. Anyway I decided to buy a pedometer so I can track how far I walk each day. Those tiny-ass things cost anywhere from 15 to 40 bucks. Needless to say I opted for the el-cheapo model. So today I took it out on its maiden voyage..and of course promptly lost it. I'm sorry, but that little clip is not going stay fastened to my pants esp. when you're super fat like me...my body tends to move (jiggle) more than normal people. So i had to retrace my steps at a much slower pace..which pissed me off. Of course I didn't find it. then I walked back to my house to go look for it in the car. again, i didn't find it. So then i enlisted my mom to go with me and we walk over the area 2 more times before i find it...I wasn't about to give up, when you're unemployed you just can't throw away a 15 dollar item! Plus I just couldn't say 'fuck it' because my weight was entered into it. I didn't want someone to find that shit and be like "what a fat fuck, they were probably trying to figure out how many paces it is between their house and taco bell." I walked about 90 minutes total, but since my pace changed I'm not sure how far i walked..probably 4.25 miles.

exercise 978 burned.

1 LC 300 cals

3 pickles- 30 cals

some pretzels- 110 cals

1 Hamburger w/ bread- 500 cals?

1 Hamburger patty as a snack later (think Mcfly, think)- 268 cals

times looked at KW album today- countless

total 1208

i'm really nervous about tomorrow's weigh-in. i don't want to get off track..even a little bit.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24