Navigate Here

butter blast from the past
2003-09-20 @ 1:18 a.m.

So I had it out with my mom today. We were in the grocery store and she wanted to get some microwave popcorn. I picked up a pack of the plain kind and she reached for the "butter blast". I explained to her that I would prefer the one with the least amount of calories in it...so we look at the calorie contents. She remarked that they both looked similar (i can assure you they were not) and I said that she needed to look at the total amount of calories and then double it because we always eat more than the recommended serving. I guess that I offended her...she got mad and sort of threw the popcorn back on the shelf. In the car on the way home I finally confronted her about the way my family wasn't being entirely sensitive about my diet. I think this pissed her off more, she basically implied that I was ungreatful for the attention everyone paid to my happiness (meaning that people are only trying to make me happy by feeding me). Argh, I know that she wants me to be happy...but I don't know why she just can't see that I need her help with this whole thing and that she shouldn't be offended. So after we get home, my dad walks up to me on cue and says, "Susan, want me to put some hamburgers on the grill?"

Major suckage. I hate fighting with my mom about stupid shit...least of all my eating habits.

all crapiness aside I had my best day yet! I think the whole episode with my mom inspired me even more..like to prove to them all that i can do it.

I walked 5 miles (96 minutes) for a total of 1047 calories burned. that's so awesome.

I made an album of kate winslet pics on my computer for inspiration and looked at it like 10 times today. I swear that it really works.

Food

1 SF 220 cals

1 LC 300 cals

3 slices turkey and 9 crackers 235 cals

755 total.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24