Navigate Here

smothered in fat
2003-09-16 @ 11:42 p.m.

You want to know why 1/2 of all americans are fat fucks? just check out the menu at one of our fabulous "american" restaurants. I went out to eat tonight with my family and jesus... you don't realize just how fucking ridiculous it all is until you go on a diet. For example, this particular place had both fried cheese and fried brownies on the menu. I'm not making this shit up. Plus nearly every item had the word "smothered" in the description. as in "a fried tortilla smothered with cheese." I was trying not to bust up laughing at the joint.

anyway, I look for the thing on the menu (besides salad, because I refuse to pay 7 dollars for a salad anywhere)that looks the least terrible for me. I go with a chicken and pasta dish. sounds decent, right? When they brought it out it was COVERED in little onion ring slivers. OH COME ON! luckily i picked them off and didn't eat the chicken that immediately touched them. and i just have to mention this part...my mom ordered something called a monte cristo which is a deep fat fried ham and cheese sandwich covered with powdered sugar and served with strawberry jam. LOL...i know, right? I was actually just grossed out by the thought. Food 1 SF 220 1 LC 350 2 slices turkey and crackers 150 cals chicken and pasta..i'm guessing around 600 1320 total i'm going home tomorrow so i can finally get back into my routine. thank god.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24