Navigate Here

Dear Sally...I'm fat
2003-09-14 @ 10:15 p.m.

I feel like doing an entry ala "Felicity."

Dear Sally,

I went to the zoo today with my mom, sister and nephew. While i was there I saw this young girl, probably around 13 with her parents. She was really big, probably already getting her clothes from the back of the rack at LB. Her mom and dad were normal size. I could tell just by looking at her that she was miserable. It's like fat telepathy. Danielle and I always joke about going up to fat kids and shaking them while yelling "THERE'S STILL TIME! STOP EATING!" I honestly wanted to tell that girl to cut it out because the next few years are going to be torture for her if she continues to be a chunk. God, anyway...I just felt so fucking sorry for her. It's like, her journey through hell is just about to begin. I wish someone had taken me aside, kicked me in the nuts and told me to never eat again. Ok, so that was a totally random tanget...but I felt like sharing that.

Today my mom and sis were being like Eve in the garden of eden. I couldn't believe how much they were BOTH tempting me...and even when they know i'm on a diet. my mom wanted to go grub at a greasy spoon and my sister invited me to Krispy Kreme AND asked if I wanted an Auntie Anne's pretzel in the mall. Luckily I didn't succomb to any of their witchery.

Exercise- so my sister's gym charges 5 dollars a visit. Hello, if I wanted to pay for the luxury of having skinny college girls stare at me while I do battle with a treadmill I would have gone to the gym at my college. But i did get some walking in, but it wasn't nearly as intense as usual or as long since i don't know my way around here. I kind of want to go home just so I can get back to my normal routine.

Food

1 SF 220 cals

2 pickles 10 cals

1 lean hot pocket 250?

4 slices turkey and 10 crackers...probably 200 cals Spaghetti O's..dinner O' poor people.. 360 Cals Total 1040. excellent.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24