Navigate Here

so very, very sad.
2003-09-13 @ 12:50 a.m.

Victoria: remember last year when the scale would shit on us, and we'd go to the buffet?

Kate: ya, like literally minutes after going to GNC we'd be in the car on our way to the buffet

Victoria: god we were weak bitches

Kate: ya, i'm just glad that it's really far away. i would seriously look forward to fridays JUST to eat there Kate: it would be the highlight of my week

Kate: how FUCKING SAD

Victoria: i know, me too

Victoria: thats so awful

Victoria: remember how disgusting we smelled when we got out of there?

Victoria: it was like we'd be into a whorehouse or something

Kate: yes, and the stench would make us want to ralph all night long

Victoria: ralph, lol

Victoria: classic

Victoria: and we'd come back feeling like stuffed humpback whales

Kate: "i'll take a number 3 with medium sauce, seasoned fries, and an extra blue cheese."

Victoria: a number three...extra hot..

Victoria: with extra fatty cheese..

Victoria: and a fatty drink, please

Kate: no...a diet coke

Victoria: i always got root beer

Victoria: fat beer

Victoria: tubby pop

Kate: i feel like i never got to make my peace with W2G

Kate: it was like an old lover

Victoria: make peace how?

Kate: you know, forgive them for adding 20 pounds to my ass and just to say goodbye one last time

Victoria: lol, you mean eat there

Kate: something like that

Kate: god, that street was like walking the gauntlet sometimes

Victoria: I know

Victoria: remember we'd be deciding what junk to stuff down our throats that particular night

Kate: johnny's, w2g, the pizza place...the list goes on and on

Kate: at least we weren't regulars at ben and jerry's

Victoria: yeah, because that would have been too embarassing

Victoria: kate and victoria could at least get away with W2Go..

Kate: lol...kate and victoria. that should be a sitcom

Kate: i totally forgot about that

Kate: and remember when we were lusting after the w2g guy who was only marginally attractive

Kate: what losers we are

Victoria: ugh

Victoria: i want to beat the piss out of myself

Kate: nothing was more loserly than ordering takeout for myself on a saturday night.

Victoria: i know, you're almost ashamed to meet the delivery guy

Victoria: if only you could be like "leave it on the door step and get the hell out of here"

Kate: ill never forget the time when i order pizza and went down to get it and there was a senior dance going on in the building next door at the same time...there were all these dressed up people hanging around teh back of our dorm. I felt so loserly, and of course there was a problem with my order so the guy had to call the pizza place. i wanted to die

Victoria: lol

Victoria: fucking classic

Kate: that's like a snapshot in my loser scrapbook

Victoria: how many nights we'd order in food like losers, and people would be outside drinking, dancing..

Victoria: and we're eating fried mushrooms and deep dish

Kate: you're so right about not wanting to even talk with the delivery guy. meeting the delivery guy in the back of our dorm was almost like a drug deal. you didn't want anyone to see you do it and you didn't want to even interact with the guy. you just handed him so money and he gave you a greasy brown paper bag

Victoria: you know whats hilarious and awful at the same time? Thats EXACTLY what it was

Victoria: like doing drugs

Kate: lol...this is going in the journal. this is too funny to be forgotten

Victoria: I always made sure no one was around before i let the delivery guy in

Victoria: and i'd scurry upstairs and lock my door

Victoria: to do my junk

Kate: lol...me too. once i actually got my food I prayed that I wouldn't run into anyone in the hall going back to my "den" and even afterwards I was careful to throw away the evidence when nobody was looking

Victoria: if people knocked, i'd quickly hide it and answer the door

Victoria: meanwhile my room reeked of fryolator

Kate: you know what I always found sad/funny? How the chinese places would always put like 3 forks and 3 fortune cookies in my bag...like the amount of food I ordered was supposed to be enough to feed 3 people

Victoria: i'd always order 2 sodas...so they'd think the food was for two people

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24