Navigate Here

the fat pilgrim's progress
2003-09-04 @ 11:08 p.m.

So today was better than yesterday. Not perfect...but better. My mom had work today so i thought that i could sleep till 2...but surprise my dad came home from work at noon. Luckily I heard him coming in and raced to get out of bed and turn the lights on...he would have seriously kicked my ass if he thought i had been sleeping.

anyway my dad left around 12:30 so I had the house to myself which was great. I decided that instead of walking I would just exercise at home since there was nobody there to hear the foundation of the house crack as i did jumping jacks. I ended up just dancing and running in place for 40 minutes. OK, so i know that sounds really lame....but i was really sweating so It must have worked. Plus I can work on my "moves" for Hawaii.

Remember yesterday how i was saying that everyone was trying to keep me fat? Well today I realized that there are other forces at work in the universe. I was at the grocery store today with my mom. We were both starving and hadn't made anything for dinner. We walked past the chinese food part (their chinese food seriously is my number one weakness....i don't know how white people can make such good chinese food) and i was so close to asking my mom if we could get some...but just then this really hot chick walks up to the drink bar. She was totally thin, well dressed, and had hair color and features similiar to mine. (perhaps the hot version of me who traveled back in time to help me lose weight? could be)After seeing her, it gave me the will power to just keep walking and not get anything. Amen.

Food:

2 Slim fasts

2 pieces of cheese (could have been worse)

- a rice/yogart dish with tomatoes,spinach, and onions. Homemade Indian food..yum..don't see too many fat Indians.

All in all i'm pretty proud of myself

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24