Navigate Here

I am a monster
2003-09-03 @ 10:27 p.m.

OK, so I have a new theory. I used to think that the second day on a new diet was the worst. Mainly because all the excitment from the whole "i'm going to look like Kate Winslet" thing wears off pretty fast. But i was wrong...the second day of a diet isn't the worst...it's the day after you TELL yourself that you're going on a diet. I know that's confusing, but just look at my current situation. For almost 2 weeks i've been walking everyday for an hour...i've gotten used to it and it's kind of fun in a wierd way. Well just last night I told myself that not only was I going to keep up walking, but that i was going to stop eating like a pre-thumb surgery Carnie Wilson.

What happened you might ask? Well let's just see.

First of all I really didn't feel like walking for the first time since i've started doing it. I mean, my comfy bed and my six DVD set of season 1 Felicity were calling my name. Luckily I was strong and I made my sorry ass go walking for an hour. Victory, right? So exercise was covered for today so what about food? Well my dad calls and says he's coming home from lunch and wants to know if I want a whopper? that's right, a fucking WHOPPER. OH COME ON! I know he meant well, but I feel like everyone is in some conspiracy to keep me fat. I honestly feel like any second the pizza hut delivery man is going to mistakingly deliver me a cheese pizza!

Well anyway...I tell my dad that i'm not hungry and hold out. Another Victory for team Fatty! Well after all of that I have to go and fuck it up...I made it all the way to 8pm before I screwed up. I hade a milkshake AND an entire back of popcorn. I swear nighttime is the hardest...i can go without eating all morning and afternoon and be fine..but if i don't feed every hour between 10 and 2 I start to go crazy. Must work on that.

So after that long rant, i'm back on track. At least I got today over with and now i'm sure tomorrow will be easier.

Food:

1 Bowl Corn Pops

1 Walmart version SF

pork, mashed potatoes and green beans

Milkshake (wish i could have thrown it up)

Bag popcorn...honestly, need I eat the ENTIRE bag? who does that?

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24