Navigate Here

My Scale Has Stopped Putting Out
2004-06-06 @ 8:19 p.m.

The scale hasn't really budged in the last few days, despite my extra efforts.

I've basically lost 3 lbs in the last 2 months...or something like that. I haven't been this frustrated since Felicity dropped premed for art. At least i'm channeling my anger into working out (2 hours today) instead of fucking up. I'm driving my ass to the YMCA tomorrow to sign up for a membership. There's nothing like paying your hard earned cash to get off your ass and work out. The main annoyance for me with places like the Y, is that I feel like I have to "get ready" just to work out. You can't walk into a public place with greasy hair and no makeup--even if it's just to sweat. I'm not a primper, but still. Nobody wants to look like ass in public. I haven't been to the Y since my last weighloss quest in High School. oh, that reminds me of something REALLY cheesy. I remember standing on the track with my best friend at the time (who happened to be a blonde, international model) and just sort of pouring my heart out to her for the first time about my weight issues and how I hated the world. you know, the standard fat girl speech....and I almost started to cry. She took off her one of her necklaces and handed it to me and told me to wear it and to remember that i was strong and that I could do anything I wanted to. Damn, that's touching as hell. I should find that necklace before I go tomorrow.

Exercise

walking one hour

arms, abs, butt workout, one hour

2 fat free waffles + syrup= 200 cals

turkey sandwich= 250 cals

4 pickles= 20 cals

baked doritoes= 140 cals

Smart Ones Icecream=120 cals

2c. pineapple=154

HC Dinner= 280 cals

fat free hotdog+ bun=200 cals

Total 1364

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24