Navigate Here

Fashion Bug= ASS
2004-03-19 @ 12:21 p.m.

I know it's been awhile. I am a terrible person. I just get so fucking tired when I get home from work that I don't feel like doing shit. even updating. My diet hasn't been doing great. I've just been maintaining my weight loss. I know that maintaining is better than gaining, but i'm still really fat. Now's not the time to be keeping a steady weight.

I went to fashion bug last night. Honest to God, I don't know how that store stays in business. Their clothes look like complete and total ass. And unlike some other stores that sell cheap looking clothes--they feel the need to still charge you like their shit came straight off the rack at Anne Taylor. All their shirts either looked like something you would sport around Shady Pines nursing home or street corner gear.

Lane bryant wasn't much better either. Um...their spring line? ASS. Finally they start getting colors in other than the pink that they've been subjecting us to since Dec-- the bad news is that new colors look like shit. Lime Green button-up shirts? Shirts and skirts made out of terrycloth? Short ass jean shirts? CUT IT OUT. I swear, the whole plus size fashion industry is just setting us up for humiliation.

When i was in LB one of the workers was going out to get dinner for another girl. "just get some tacos with extra sour cream on the side." Add that to the list of things you should NEVER say while in Lane Bryant. I couldn't help but crack up, i'm sure they think i'm a dick...but whatever

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24