Navigate Here

Why no man wants me: Part One
2003-12-20 @ 12:47 a.m.

Ok, after a long spell of nothing I finally feel like writing again. Tonight is going to be the first part in a two part series on why I haven't had a date in 5 years.

Starting with the high school years. This was the only period in my life where I actually had a boyfriend, but I was still cheated out of dating for most of the time. How did this happen? Here's my theory:

I was fat in HS, not superfat like i am now...but fat. Being fat alone shouldn't have kept me from having a few dates now and then....other fatties were dating then. I wasn't incredibly popular or anything, but I did have a lot of popular friends. I suppose I was the typical "fat friend" because all my other friends were really pretty. My friends weren't bitches though, I don't think they used me or anything. My best friend was a fucking model for crying out loud. Anyway, having pretty friends meant that most of the guys I interacted with socially were way out of my league. They were interested in my friends, not me. So traveling in a social circle that was above my station in life totally fucked me over in the men department. If i had had normal- to- ugly looking friends, the guys I would have been around would have been more within reach. So that's my theory. I just felt the need to come up with SOME explanation why a kickass girl like myself is perma-single.

So onto more recent topics...

Today was good, I barely ate anything until 5pm and then I scarfed down a days worth of food in the span of two hours. I know that's stupid, but I wasn't hungry and I figure that when you're as fat as me, missing a few meals won't kill me. I've got to figure out how to keep the scale going down. I know that this isn't a univeral truth but in my case FAT=NO MAN= UNHAPPY LIFE. so the sooner i can fix this problem, the sooner I can discover the other things about me that contribute to the patheticism of my life.

Exercise- 30 minutes

Food

1c. yogurt 80 cals

1c. fat free frozen yogurt 200 cals

tuna sandwich... 300 cals

Healthy Choice 370 cals

pasta 300 cals

baked lays 200 cals

smirnoff ice 280 cals

total 1730

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24