Navigate Here

Long and Lean Cuisine
2003-11-29 @ 12:37 a.m.

at least thanksgiving is over. so it's no secret that these past few weeks have been a kick in the nuts for me. I haven't gone off the deep end or anything...but I did find myself not caring for a bit..and that's completely unacceptable. I weighed myself today. I haven't really gained or lost anything during my prolonged time of apathy. so i'll just move past this little stumbling block and pick up where i left off. I am not going to waste anymore time being fat.

I went shopping with my sister. a great reminder of why being fat sucks ass. Everytime I go into the Gap or Express or the Limited I feel like a fugitive. I feel like at any minute the katie holmes look-a-like running the register is going to trigger a silent alarm under the counter and have security escourt me out of the store and throw me back into Lane Bryant. What I wouldn't give to be able to shop at any of those stores....or at least walk into them without fear of getting those "what the hell are you doing here" looks.

I have such a great sense of style that I never get to express. Plus size trendy clothes are a rarity. and if you should be so lucky as to find something cute....it price will be the equilivant to the GNP of several small nations and chances are your other fat friends will have the same thing.

anyway, tomorrow i'm going to kick some serious ass. I am going to be wearing Gap Jeans by this time next year if it kills me.

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24