Navigate Here

cancel the prozac
2003-09-26 @ 12:10 a.m.

Today was fucking great. I weighed myself this morning and I had lost another 2 pounds. Jesus that felt good.

warning...i'm about to get lame here.. but what was so great about today was that I was actually happy. not just about the weight loss, but about things in general. Even though i've been basically tired and hungry for the past month...being on this diet has put me in the best mood. Like for the first time in a long time, i'm on the right track. Walking today felt so good...I had so much energy I felt like I could have jogged the entire way. but i'm still not ready to try that.

I was cleaning out the closet in my old room today. While i was reaching for something up high, something fell down and hit me on the head. It was my old diary....from 10th grade. It must have been fate or something. This is what the last entry said..

"I've lost 20 lbs on Jenny Craig. Our band is going (on a trip) to __really fun place____-- this is my inspiration and motivation for losing the weight-- that and the fact that i'm going on cruise (also part of the trip) with _really hot guy__." (proper nouns left out to protect my fatass identity) I think it was fate, I can't believe it has been so long since my JC adventure. It's funny that even back then my motivation was a trip and a hot guy. I guess not much has changed. I'm so happy about the weight i've lost so far and I just know that danielle and I are going to succeed this time.

Exercise- 4mi/72min/773 cals

Food

1 banana 100 cals

1 HC 270 cals

1 HC 280 cals

1c. chili 300 cals

total 950 cals

78

Pounds lost: 54.5
Next goal: By July 4th: 75

LaneBryant
I am a fat, loserly spinster who lives in a van down by the river.


Buddies
ohromy


rings


Last Five:
Bratworst - 2007-05-14
Saying No to Frito-Lay - 2007-05-10
Adding to my collection of Weight Watchers startup kits - 2007-05-08
Still Here - 2007-05-07
Y M C A! - 2006-07-24